Our Dragon Boat Racing Members and Team


The drive, commitment, and passion of various individuals have shaped the Festival into the established, successful event it is today. We thank these people for their generous contribution to the Festival and its Society.

Life Member

Paul Chow

Board Members

Willie So, Chair
Sinclair Mar, Director and Past Chair
Jason Wong, Treasurer
Amanda Mills, Secretary
Pei Mei, Director and Past Chair
Shannon Holms, Director
Jack Groucott, Director
Ron Sherring, Director
Karl Russell, Director

Honorary Members

Tom Arnold
Ida Chong
Mel Cooper
Maria Dominelli
David Featherby
Mike Fox
Hewit Helmsing
Ian Kennel
Kaethe Lawn
Roman Matieschyn
Dan Parker
Cedric Steele
Karen Wilson
Keith Wilson
Marjorie Woodroffe
Chuck Woods
Don Yuen

City of Victoria

Transport Canada

Victoria Harbour Master

Victoria Chinese Commerce Association

Founders Award

Ida Chong
Paul Chow
Maria Dominelli
Willie Eng
Hewitt Helmsing
Petter Lam
Sinclair Mar
William Ng
Adam Sharpe
John Wallace
Don Yuen
Alan Yuen

Victoria Chinese Commerce Association